I.Organization

II.Principal Investigator

III. Partners

IV. Goals

V. Duration

VI. Main Activities

VII. Deliverables

China National Health Development Research Center is a research institution, established in 1991 under the leadership of the former Ministry of Health (now NHFPC), and a national think tank providing technical consultancy to health policy makers. Its missions include, but are not limited to: conducting research on China’s health development and reform strategy and taking part in health development and reform programs; conducting research on public health policy and providing health policy makers with policy recommendations; conducting health management research and implementing relevant programs; conducting research and programs on health policy and health technology evaluation; conducting research on health economics and health management theories and methodologies and implementing relevant programs.

Mr. Yang Hongwei, who has a master’s degree from the College of Public Planning and Development, University of Southern California, is the Deputy Director General of NHDRC. He previously served as Division Director of the General Office of the former Foreign Loan Office, MOH and as a Program Officer of the WHO Representative Office in China. His main research areas are Macroeconomics and Health, Global Health, Health Financing, Community Health Service and National Drug Policy.

Research Center for International Development (RCID) of China Agricultural University; Department of Health of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region; African Centre for Global Health and Social Transformation (ACHEST).

Strengthen research on best practices in South-South health cooperation of the centre; expand and strengthen learning and dissemination of best practices in global health development cooperation in China; promote use by Chinese officials and researchers of best practices and lessons in designing, implementing and evaluating policy on Health Development Aid, as well as providing consultancy services; jointly enhance the capacity of the centre and other PIAs and research institutions under the leadership of centre, to make better contribution to development cooperation in China.

From Mar. 2014 to Dec. 2016

Improving capacity for research and analysis: distill and summarize best practice of south-south cooperation and their revelations for health aid conducted by China; Conduct assessment of China’s Health Development Aid (HDA) to developing countries and research on policy development and management.


Knowledge dissemination and training capacity enhancement: develop short-term training materials on HDA; Providing short training courses on HDA for government officials and consultant; Multi-channel dissemination of experience in HDA policy making and management.


Policy consulting and impact enhancement: develop policy briefings on themes of significance and trend, and policy proposals, technical briefings on HDA, and submit them to the project management office; Hold policy advisory meetings on strengthening China’s overseas HDA management.


Team capacity building: organize study tours, seminars and international conference participation.

Research reports on the best practice of south-south health Cooperation and its revelations for health aid conducted by China, on evaluation method of China’s Health Development Aid (HDA) policies; developing HDA training materials, organizing training workshops; providing relevant policy briefings and articles; organizing seminars on HDA.

一、核心机构概况

二、项目负责人简历

三、合作机构名单

四、项目目标

五、工作时间

六、主要活动

七、预期产出

卫生部卫生发展研究中心成立于 1991 年,是隶属于卫 生计生委的国家级研究机构,也是其技术咨询和智囊机构。 主要职能包括:开展国家卫生改革与发展战略研究,参与卫 生改革发展实践工作;开展与国民健康相关的公共卫生政策 研究,为国家制定卫生政策提供咨询与建议;开展卫生管理 领域的研究与实践;开展卫生政策与技术评估的研究与实践 工作;卫生经济与卫生管理基础理论与方法学研究及其实践 工作。

杨洪伟,研究员,卫生部卫生发 展研究中心副主任,美国南加州大学 公共规划与发展学院公共政策与管理 硕士。曾任卫生计生委派WHO驻华 代表处项目官员、卫生部国外贷款办 公室综合处处长。主要研究领域是宏 观经济与卫生、全球卫生、卫生筹资、 社区卫生服务、国家药物政策等。

中国农业大学国际发展研究中心、宁夏回族自治区卫生 计生委、非洲全球卫生和社会转型中心。

加强对南南卫生合作的研究;扩大和加深全球卫生发展 合作最佳实践在中国的学习与传播;促进中国政府和学术界 运用全球卫生发展合作最佳实践的经验;开展中国卫生发展 援助政策的制定、执行、评估和咨询服务;带动中国其他卫 生发展援助机构共同提高能力,更好地为卫生发展援助事业 做出贡献。

2014年3月至2016年12月

● 研究分析相关活动:开展南南卫生合作最佳实践及启示的 研究;中国对外卫生援助政策的总结与评价研究和国家 对外卫生援助战略研究。
● 知识传播和培训相关活动:参与开发有关卫生发展援助的 短期培训教材;为政府官员和技术咨询专家组织提供关 于卫生发展援助的短期培训课程;举办和参加卫生发展 援助学术讨论会、发表文章等。
● 政策咨询和影响相关活动:撰写卫生援助重要主题和趋势 的政策简报及政策建议提案报送有关主管部门;召开加 强中国对外卫生援助管理的政策咨询会议。
● 团队能力建设相关活动:组织考察、研讨会、参加国际会 议等活动。

预期产出包括南南卫生合作最佳实践及启示研究报告及 中国对外卫生援助政策的评估方案,开发卫生发展援助培训 教材,并组织相应培训,撰写相关研究报告及文章,举办卫 生发展援助相关会议等。